You've probably heard of Fleets, the new Twitter feature where photos and video (with accompanying text if desired) disappear after 24 hours.
All you needed was the complete URL
Now it turns out that the company's new function does not work properly at all: long after the time period, the Fleets have been visible, and most recently on Saturday, just under a week after the launch.
Another error meant that downloading and watching Fleets did not notify the sender that this was happening, which is what should happen. There is therefore reason to believe that Fleets, which should have been gone forever, were saved.
Note: Twitter stores Fleets for 30 days
It was all very simple, the only thing that needed to be done was to paste the URL into the content, amazingly enough. TechCrunch says that Twitter denied this, but TechCrunch has even tried the URL trick and confirms it works.
An error correction is on its way if it is not already out. In any case, Fleets will not be deleted from Twitter's servers until after 30 days, and the files may be kept longer if they do not comply with the Terms of Service.