Category: IT|Jun 17, 2019 | Author: Admin

Google boss annoyed at Apple

Share on

Think they are portrayed as corrupt during the unveiling of "Sign in with Apple".

Think they are portrayed as corrupt during the unveiling of "Sign in with Apple".

 

The World Wide Developers Conference (WWDC) was launched last week, and we were served a new sign-in service called "Sign in with Apple".

 

Do as Google and Facebook
This is a so-called Single Sign-On (SSO) service that allows you to log in to a number of services using one account. Apple goes straight to both Google and Facebook, which has its own solutions.

 

When Apple announced the feature, the company focused on privacy and security. Apple came up against Google and Facbook and said, among other things, that their login service does not track users, unlike their competitors.

 

Google's Product Organizer Director, Mark Risher, said in an interview with The Verge that he was "a little annoyed" about how Apple made its competitors.

 

"There were a number of insinuations, such as that only one of them (the services) is clean and the rest is corrupt, something I obviously do not like," Risher told The Verge.

 

Also Apple still password
However, he says he thinks it's good if users log in with the "Sign in with Apple" feature (or other competitors) because it is much better than using individual passwords.

 

- I honestly believe that this technology is better for the internet and that it will increase users' safety. Although they tap on one of our competitors' buttons when they log on to websites, it's still much better than entering a customized username and password, or more commonly - recycled passwords, Risher says.

 

- I'm guilty of it
The Google director tells The Verge that Apple's point to Google and Facebook gave them an opportunity to explain their service better.


- I'm guilty of not explaining well enough what happens when you press the "Sign in with Google" button. We only log the moment of the authentication. It is not used purposefully. It is not used for advertising. It is not distributed anywhere. And it is there (logged) partly for user control so that users can go back and see what happened. We also have a website that says "here are all connected apps and you can break up that connection whenever you want," says Risher.

Sponsored Ads:

Comments:


Admits lying

Category: General|Feb 2, 2023 | Author: Admin

This is what Netflix says about account sharing in Norway

Category: General|Feb 1, 2023 | Author: Admin

Fear of SSD health Trond Bee·30 January 2023 at 16:43

Category: General|Jan 31, 2023 | Author: Admin

The new Apple chips are coming this year and they will break records

Category: Apple|Jan 30, 2023 | Author: Admin

The iPhone 15 doesn't get this either

Category: Apple|Jan 29, 2023 | Author: Admin

After 26 years you can download

Category: General|Jan 28, 2023 | Author: Admin

Mac mini M2 256GB up to 50 percent slower

Category: Apple|Jan 27, 2023 | Author: Admin

Now HomePod can sense

Category: Apple|Jan 26, 2023 | Author: Admin

NASA and DARPA will test nuclear thermal engines for crewed missions to Mars

Category: General|Jan 25, 2023 | Author: Admin

Get ready to retire 30-year-old Windows technology

Category: Microsoft|Jan 24, 2023 | Author: Admin

“iPhone 15 looks like Android”

Category: Apple|Jan 23, 2023 | Author: Admin

Samsung has heard everyone's prayers

Category: General|Jan 22, 2023 | Author: Admin

This took them five years

Category: Microsoft|Jan 21, 2023 | Author: Admin

Apple activated the secret switch

Category: Apple|Jan 20, 2023 | Author: Admin

Microsoft fires 10,000

Category: Microsoft|Jan 19, 2023 | Author: Admin
more