Home

How to Delete Your Twitter Account

IT | Nov 25, 2016 | Master3395

Want to leave Twitter behind? You can permanently delete your account, erasing all your tweets, followers, favorites, and other data. It will vanish from Twitter almost immediately, and will be fully wiped from Twitter’s servers in 30 days.

How Deactivation Works

To delete your account, you have to “deactivate” it first. When you deactivate your account, Twitter will remove your data from Twitter within a few minutes. Your account will then be placed in a queue for permanent deletion. After 30 days, Twitter will become the process of permanently deleting your account and its associated data. Your data will then be deleted forever and anyone will be able to register a new account using your former Twitter username.

If you change your mind within these 30 days, you can sign back into your account and reactivate it. Your data—including tweets, followers, and favorites—will be restored to Twitter within a few minutes.

How to Delete Your Twitter Account

To delete your account, visit the Twitter website in your web browser—you can’t use the smartphone app—and sign into your account. Click your user account picture and select “Settings” to access your account settings page.

1

Click the “Deactivate My Account” link at the bottom of the account settings page.

2

Twitter will provide more information about deleting your account and ask for feedback about why you’re deleting your account.

To confirm you want to delete your account, click the “Delete @account” button.

3

You’ll have to provide your password and click “Deactivate Account” to confirm you want to delete your account.

4

Twitter will inform you that your account is deactivated. Your data should vanish from the Twitter website within a few minutes.

5

How to Reactivate Your Twitter Account
If you change your mind, visit the Twitter website in your web browser—again, you can’t use a Twitter smartphone app for this—and sign in with your account’s username or email address and password.

Once you sign in, your account will be reactivated. Twitter may take a few minutes to restore all your account data.

6

Keywords: Twitter, Account, Delete

Author: Master3395

Comments:

comments powered by Disqus
Discord

Page 1 of 417  >  >>

DisplayPort 2.0 comes with incredible screen resolutions

displayport-1200x720-1200x720.jpg

Jul 21, 2019 | Category: General | Comments

The new display standard can take over HDMI

Last month, we wrote that a new version of the display connection standard DisplayPort is on its way. Now, all specifications are officially launched, although we probably have to wait at least another year before we start seeing products that support it.

read more…

All Chromium browsers now get better integration with Windows 10

1563417204_screenshot_33_story.jpg

Jul 20, 2019 | Category: General | Comments

"All" gets better thanks to new Microsoft Edge.

With its entry into the Chromium world, Microsoft has been a great provider to the browser platform we are well acquainted with, including Google Chrome. The latest news means that all Chromium-based browsers are now getting closer to Windows 10.

read more…

Do you have such a wireless USB receiver? Then you need to update now

Skjermbilde-2019-07-16-kl.-16.21.53-1280x720.jpg

Jul 19, 2019 | Category: IT | Comments

You can be hacked through your Logitech product.

When you buy a wireless keyboard or a wireless mouse from Logitech, you are welcome to use a wireless USB receiver.

read more…

Page 1 of 417  >  >>