Google | Mar 20, 2019 | Master3395
Now it will not be long.
You should not expect that all the posts you have written on Google+ over the years will be deleted for good when the service is closed on April 2 this year. The gang behind ArchiveTeam is in full swing these days to complete the so-called cache process, and the content is then available on the Internet Archive forever.
The process will not include content that has been deleted or marked as private before the archiving process has begun, and there will also be some limitations on comments and images that will not appear in their full resolution.
How to avoid it
It is not every day one sees that someone is taking measures to preserve a completely social medium in this way, but definitely a measure many will appreciate if one is of the type who likes to see the past in pictures once in a while. If you're not of that kind, there are ways to prevent your items from archiving: if it's not too late, delete your Google+ account or use this Internet Archive tool to remove specific content.
Keywords: archive, archiveteam, Google, internet archive